Skip to content

2022 CMT Artists of the Year performers and presenters announced

  • by

CMT has announced the lineup of performers and presenters for the 2022 CMT Artists of the Year celebration, taking place at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Friday, October 14th at 9 pm ET/PT on CMT.

Performers include honorees Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, and Walker Hayes, who has teamed with Ciara for a world premiere collaboration. Luke Combs will also be honored, with Riley Green will take the stage for a special tribute. Artist of a Lifetime Award honoree Alan Jackson, and this year’s Breakout Artist of the Year, Lainey Wilson, will also perform.

Presenters for the celebration include Chris Stapleton, Dan + Shay, Dustin Lynch, Rascal Flatts vocalist Gary LeVox, Kelsea Ballerini, Yellowstone star Kelsey Asbille and Shane McAnally. Racing legend Dale Earnhardt, Jr. is set to make a remote presentation to Combs from his annual Dale Jr. Foundation charity event in North Carolina.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *